Frequently Asked Questions
How can I increase my weekly comp check amount?
Answer: Increasing your comp check may be necessary due to insurance companies often figuring weekly Texas Workers Compensation checks too low or in their favor.
Does this surprise you? Call us and see if your Comp check is too low. Your weekly check is supposed to be calculated on 13 weeks of wages before your date of accident, including overtime and any job benefits that have stopped. If you worked less than 40 hours during any of these 13 weeks, we may be able to exclude those weeks.
If you were employed for less than 13 weeks, your Comp check should be calculated on a “same or similar” employee working for at least 13 weeks, using his pay and benefits! We can help correct the amount of your Comp check and collect any deficit owed to you from when you started receiving Comp. It is not uncommon for us to see weekly Comp checks that are $50.00 to $250.00 too low and are able to increase comp check for our clients. Don’t just sit there, doing without, give us a call at 1-888-434-COMP!
12600 N. Featherwood Dr, Ste 200
Houston, Texas 77034
Phone & Fax
Main Office: 713-223-1234
Fax Number: 713-910-9010
Toll Free: 888-434-2667
Toll Free 888-434-COMP
Abbott, Clay & Bedoy attorneys are licensed only in the state of Texas unless otherwise indicated in the biographical section. Past performance is no guarantee of future results. We consider employment in another State only in association with co-counsel licensed in that State. References to laws are limited to federal and State of Texas law.